Warsaw, Poland » City Info » Visa Requirements

Do I need a visa to go to Warsaw, Poland?

If you are not eligible for visa-free entry into Poland, then you need a visa to enter the country. There are some countries that enjoy visa-free entry for periods of up to 90 days.

Schengen Visa is required for travellers to go to Poland. Citizens from Schengen-member countries do not require a visa to enter Poland for stays of up to 90 days, but they must carry a national ID while entering and travelling in Poland.

The Schengen Area consists of 23 EU member states and four non-EU countries:

Czech RepublicDenmarkEstonia

Additionally, there are many countries whose citizens are exempt from the visa requirement for travel to the Schengen Area. Please visit the official site of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Requirements of tourist visa:

  • Passport (6 months valid after departing Poland)
  • Completed application form
  • Confirmation of travel itinerary including hotel accommodation or letter from a personal acquaintance as host
  • Two passport-size photos
  • Proof of payment of visa fee
  • Sufficient funding for the duration of stay

For transit tourists:

  • Visa for the country of destination
  • train, bus, ferry or plane tickets

Please note:

The information on this webpage is for general information purposes only. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk. For the latest information please access exteriores.gob.es.

For more regarding travel to the Schengen Area please visit Europa.eu